Hatches for vehicle construction

Our hatches are used in vehicle construction, for example for truck tailgates, sales vehicles or bar trailers as well as for special containers.

Due to the sandwich construction the panels are light and at the same time very stable. With our special manufacturing process, we can produce hatches of up to 6,000mm in length and 2,200m in width with a single core instead of the commercially available multi-part cores. According to our customers, nothing comparable is available in the market for this type of application. Especially the unsurpassed surface quality, high bending stiffness and consistent evenness over years distinguish our hatch from alternative solutions. Optionally, inlays can be integrated, for example as reinforcement or for attaching the gas dampers.

Advantages at a glance

  • 1 hatch – 1 core and therefore unsurpassed surface quality and bending stiffness
  • Permanently stable form
  • Inlays upon customer request

Process

We supply simple untreated panels up to ready-to-install elements integrating customer-specific surfaces, inlays and edges. We would be pleased to provide advice on the telephone or on-site. If your product has not yet been fully developed, we are happy to support you in the product development phase. The production takes place exclusively to order in Gunzgen in Switzerland. Standard delivery times are about 4 weeks.



Your Options with Coratec panels

The talegates for trucks are punctually reinforced with inlays for the gas dampers, to make them light and very stable at the same time.

Due to the excellent ratio between weight and bending stiffness, the panels are particularly suitable to be used for big hatches.

For the hatches of bar trailers, sales vehicles etc., the side panels are sealing the sides when closed and are forming the roof when opened. Often inlays are integratec to fix the hinges and gas dampers as well as for cable channels for lighting.

Dieter Voellmin

Operations Manager

Direct: +41 (0)62 209 66 65

News

Show All News

More Applications

Show All Applications

Hayons pour la construction automobile

Nos hayons sont utilisés dans la construction automobile, par exemple pour les hayons arrières de camions, les véhicules de vente ou stands de boisson remorqués ainsi que pour des conteneurs spéciaux.

Grâce à la structure en sandwich, les hayons sont légers et en même temps très stables. Notre procédé de fabrication spécial nous permet de produire des hayons allant jusqu'à 6000 mm de long et 2200 m de large avec un seul noyau au lieu des noyaux en plusieurs parties généralement disponibles sur le marché. Selon nos clients, il n'existe rien de comparable sur le marché pour cette application. La qualité de surface inégalée, la grande rigidité en flexion et la planéité constante au fil des années distinguent particulièrement nos hayons des solutions alternatives. En option, des inserts peuvent être utilisés, par exemple, pour renforcer ou fixer les amortisseurs à gaz.

Avantages en un clin d'œil

  • 1 hayon, 1 noyau, et ainsi une qualité de surface et une rigidité en flexion inégalées
  • Dimensions durablement stables
  • Inserts sur demande du client

Procédure

Notre spectre de livraison s’étend des simples panneaux bruts aux hayons prêts au montage avec surfaces, inserts et dispositifs d'obturation des chants spécifiques au client. Nous vous conseillons volontiers par téléphone ou sur place. Si votre produit n'est pas encore entièrement développé, nous vous assistons volontiers dans la phase de développement du produit. La production à Gunzgen, en Suisse, est exclusivement réalisée sur commande. Les délais de livraison habituels sont d'environ 4 semaines.



Vos possibilités de réalisation

Les hayons arrières des camions sont renforcés par des inserts au niveau du point d'appui des amortisseurs à gaz, de sorte qu'ils sont extrêmement légers et en même temps très stables.

Grâce à l'excellent rapport poids-rigidité en flexion, les panneaux sont adaptés aux hayons de remorque de grande taille.

Pour les hayons des stands de boisson remorqués, véhicules de vente etc., les panneaux latéraux scellent les côtés lorsqu’ils sont fermés et forment une toiture lorsqu’ils sont ouverts. On intègre souvent dans les panneaux des inserts, pour la fixation des charnières et des amortisseurs à gaz, ainsi que des tubes vides pour l'éclairage.

Dieter Voellmin

Directeur des opérations

Direct: +41 (0)62 209 66 65

News

Voir toutes les news

Autres applications

Toutes les applications