Hatches for vehicle construction

Our hatches are used in vehicle construction, for example for truck tailgates, sales vehicles or bar trailers as well as for special containers.

Due to the sandwich construction the panels are light and at the same time very stable. With our special manufacturing process, we can produce hatches of up to 6,000mm in length and 2,200m in width with a single core instead of the commercially available multi-part cores. According to our customers, nothing comparable is available in the market for this type of application. Especially the unsurpassed surface quality, high bending stiffness and consistent evenness over years distinguish our hatch from alternative solutions. Optionally, inlays can be integrated, for example as reinforcement or for attaching the gas dampers.

Advantages at a glance

  • 1 hatch – 1 core and therefore unsurpassed surface quality and bending stiffness
  • Permanently stable form
  • Inlays upon customer request

Process

We supply simple untreated panels up to ready-to-install elements integrating customer-specific surfaces, inlays and edges. We would be pleased to provide advice on the telephone or on-site. If your product has not yet been fully developed, we are happy to support you in the product development phase. The production takes place exclusively to order in Gunzgen in Switzerland. Standard delivery times are about 4 weeks.



Your Options with Coratec panels

The talegates for trucks are punctually reinforced with inlays for the gas dampers, to make them light and very stable at the same time.

Due to the excellent ratio between weight and bending stiffness, the panels are particularly suitable to be used for big hatches.

For the hatches of bar trailers, sales vehicles etc., the side panels are sealing the sides when closed and are forming the roof when opened. Often inlays are integratec to fix the hinges and gas dampers as well as for cable channels for lighting.

Dieter Voellmin

Operations Manager

Direct: +41 (0)62 209 66 65

News

Show All News

More Applications

Show All Applications

Klappen für den Fahrzeugbau

Unsere Klappen werden im Fahrzeugbau zum Beispiel für LKW Heckklappen, Standfahrzeuge oder Ausschankanhänger sowie für spezielle Container eingesetzt.

Aufgrund der Sandwichbauweise sind die Klappen leicht und gleichzeitig sehr stabil. Mit unserem speziellen Herstellverfahren können wir Klappen von bis zu 6000mm Länge und 2200m Breite mit einem einzigen Kernstück herstellen anstelle der marktüblichen mehrteiligen Kerne. Gemäss unseren Kunden gibt es für diese Anwendung nichts Vergleichbares auf dem Markt. Insbesondere die unübertroffene Oberflächenqualität, die hohe Biegesteifigkeit und die über Jahre konstant bleibende Ebenheit unterscheiden unsere Klappe von alternativen Lösungen. Wahlweise können Einlagen eingebracht werden zum Beispiel als Verstärkung oder zur Befestigung der Gasdämpfer.

Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • 1 Klappe – 1 Kern und somit unübertroffene Oberflächenqualität und Biegesteifigkeit
  • Dauerhaft formstabil
  • Einlagen auf Kundenwunsch

Vorgehen

Wir liefern von einfachen rohen Platten bis zu einbaufertigen Klappen mit kundenspezifischen Oberflächen, Einlagen und Kantenverschlüssen. Gerne beraten wir Sie am Telefon oder vor Ort. Falls Ihr Produkt noch nicht fertig entwickelt ist, unterstützen wir Sie gerne in der Produktentwicklungsphase. Die Herstellung erfolgt im schweizerischen Gunzgen ausschliesslich auf Bestellung. Übliche Lieferzeiten liegen bei ca. 4 Wochen.



Ihre Möglichkeiten bei der Ausführung

Die LKW-Heckklappen werden mit Einlagen am Abstützpunkt der Gasdämpfern verstärkt, sodass sie äusserst leicht und gleichzeitig sehr stabil sind.

Aufgrund des exzellenten Verhältnisses zwischen Gewicht und Biegesteifigkeit, sind die Platten geeignet für grossformatige Anhängerklappen.

Bei den Klappen von Ausschankanhänger, Standfahrzeuge etc., dichten die Seiten im geschlossenen Zustand die Seiten ab und bilden im offenen Zustand die Überdachung. Häufig werden Einlagen für die Befestigung von Scharnieren und Gasdämpfer sowie Leerrohre für die Beläuchtung in die Platten integriert.

Dieter Voellmin

Betriebsleiter

Direkt: +41 (0)62 209 66 65

News

Alle News ansehen

Weitere Anwendungen

Alle Anwendungen